Tom Brady Recorded His 100th Regular Season Win At Gillette Stadium on Sunday

With the win over the Bills, the greatest quarterback of all time recorded a staggering 100th win at his home stadium — becoming the only QB to win 100 games in one stadium. Another notch in the book for someone who just keeps rewriting the record books in the later stage of his career.

Crazy to think he has won 100 games at Gillette during the regular season. Just how hard is it to beat Brady at home? Let’s take a look at who else has wins at Foxboro since Brady’s entered the league.

  • Matt Cassel (5)
  • Chad Pennington (3)
  • Peyton Manning (2)
  • Brett Favre (2)
  • Brian Hoyer (2)
  • Sixteen QBs (1)


Cassel obviously started the season where Brady went down with an ACL tear — so not surprising there. The next person with the most success is Chad Pennington — with 3 wins. That, in its self I think is most impressive that Brady’s rate. There has not been a QB that has been able to win 3 times at Gillette other than Pennington. Brady is 100-16 in the regular season and 16-3 in the playoffs. If there was any doubt you had that Gillette is not a fortress, that should now be gone.

For perspective, it would take 12 and a half years of sweeping the home games (8 per year) to reach 100 wins. Granted, Brady’s been along for a long time but this is still no minor feat. Brees is in second place with 61 wins at the Superdome. That’s a gap of almost 40 wins. Brady goes for 101 wins this weekend in a home-field clinching win against the Jets.

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Ballon d’Or 2017

Another year, another Ballon d’Or for the best player in soccer (yes — he plays for Madrid NOT Barcelona). This is his fifth time winning the award gifted to the best player in the world, tying him with Barcelona’s Lionel Messi (who blew a 4-1 lead in trophies, no big deal). The lifelong debate of who is better is always fun and there is no clear cut evidence but the dominance by the two of these players is unheralded. Take a look at the last 10 winners of the Ballon d’Or.

  • 2008: 1st, Cristiano Ronaldo(Manchester United)
  • 2009: 1st, Lionel Messi(Barcelona)
  • 2010: 2nd, Lionel Messi(Barcelona)
  • 2011: 3rd, Lionel Messi(Barcelona)
  • 2012: 4th, Lionel Messi(Barcelona)
  • 2013: 2nd, Cristiano Ronaldo(Real Madrid)
  • 2014: 3rd, Cristiano Ronaldo(Real Madrid)
  • 2015: 5th, Lionel Messi(Barcelona)
  • 2016: 4th, Cristiano Ronaldo(Real Madrid)
  • 2017: 5th, Cristiano Ronaldo(Real Madrid)


Absolutely insane — of course the younger generation (including Neymar) are finally starting to catch up skill wise, but enough can’t be said about these two players. 16% of the Ballon d’Or  awards have gone to these two players. Incredible. Cristiano had a great season last year — leading Madrid to their first La Liga title in 5 years and a third Champions League trophy in four years. Ronaldo scored twice in the final against Juventus en route to a 4-1 victory.

Messi and Neymar rounded out the top 3.